Board of Directors

Mouse River Players Board of Directors

Randall Mitschke– President

Joined Mouse River Players over 4 years ago and has never looked back.  Randal has served as the Board of MRP President for the last 3 years and loves to being a part of such a wonderful organization and a great community.  He enjoys the many aspects of the theater and loves to be a part of the action.  Although not a stage actor (as he has mentioned he can barely act in real life situations), he loves to be a part of the day to day operations, setup, staging, technical operations and just plain loves having fun and working with people.  In his spare time, he loves camping, outdoors and enjoying the good life.  Just don’t ask him to snow shovel your driveway!

Ed Montez- Vice President

Ken Haarstad- Treasurer

Heather Speer – Secretary

Ken Haarstad – Past President

Kena Davidson

Penny Lipsey

Holly Eidsness  – This is my first year as MRP board member, but I have been on-stage or behind the stage since 1990. The magic of MRP theatre gave me the confidence to pursue many new avenues in my life. Therefore, I like to give back in anyway I can, especially family or children’s theater.

Nancy Pearson recently retired as an assistant professor of Communication Arts at Minot State University. She has served on the MRP board since 2002 and remembers the days of looking for a stage to perform the shows! Her most memorable show is the first Orphan Train production in 2007.  She volunteers wherever needed at the theater and spends one day a week at the Minot Convention and Visitors Bureau. “I’m proud to be a part of the thriving arts community here. I truly believe that an appreciation of the arts is vital for the health of a community.” 

Aisha Vadell

Aili Davidson Smith is an Associate Professor of Theatre Arts at Minot State University.  She received her BA in Communication Arts from MSU in 1998, an MA in Theatre Arts from UND in 2000, and a Ph.D. in Theatrical Scholarship and Directing from Wayne State University in Detroit, MI in 2009.  Aili’s areas of expertise, in addition to stage directing, lie in script analysis, stage movement, acting, and dance.

After completing her MA, she lived in Chicago working as a professional stage manager on several productions.  While attending WSU, she spent “A Month in Moscow” in 2007 and studied at the American School of the Moscow Art Theatre.  Some of Aili’s MSU directing credits include Seven Brides for Seven BrothersCrazy for YouThe 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling BeeThe Crucible, and Much Ado About Nothing, Miss Julie, The Miss Firecrakcer Contest, A Midsummer Night’s DreamGod of Carnage and Almost, Maine.  Summer 2018, Aili was the Dramaturge and Text Coach for North Dakota Shakespeare’s production of Twelfth Night.